a love/hate relationship with my alarm clock

My alarm clock is so stubborn!  Every morning, it screams at me to get out of bed.  I try my best to fight it.  I hit the snooze button and pull the covers over my head.  Nine minutes later, it’s screaming again.  That terrible, annoying sound, saying it’s time to get up and face the world.  No, not yet.  I beg for just a little more sleep, so I hit the snooze once again.  For another nine minutes, there’s blissful silence.  Nine short minutes and then the screaming begins again.  I give up!  I can’t take another second of that incessant screeching.  I throw the covers back and my feet hit the floor.  After a shower and a cup (or two) of coffee, I’m finally awake.  I head out the door and I’m ready… ready to face the world and the day.  It’s a day the Lord made and I will rejoice in it!

Without that alarm clock, I’d sleep through and miss the most amazing things in life. I thank you, God, for that annoying and stubborn alarm clock!

One thought on “a love/hate relationship with my alarm clock

Leave a Reply

