surface

Below the surface, I hide all my shame,
my fears, my sadness and all I am.
No one can know, 
because what would they think?
 
One day I'll decide to let it all out,
I'll let go of the fears and all of the doubt.
 
Until then, I'll keep it all inside.
I'll drown all alone as I'm swept away by the tide.
 
Sinking deeper and deeper until I can't sink anymore,
I'm just so tired of trying to make it to shore.
 
Someone save me, someone hear my plea,
I’m drowning deeper and deeper in this miserable sea.


		
2 thoughts on “surface

Leave a Reply

