my “to do” list

Exhausted is an understatement
There’s always so much to do
When I get one task finished
It seems like it’s replaced by two
I make a list to keep things simple
And try to go one by one
But when you have a list of fifty
It feels like you’ll never get it done 
I’d like to sleep for just a while
Maybe an hour or two or even three
But errands, kids and housework too
 just won’t let me be
I guess I shouldn’t really complain
I’m happy with my life
But my bed seems to call my name
Morning, noon and night!


		
Leave a Reply

