shiver: my nemesis

via Daily Prompt: Shiver

I’ve spent hours thinking about the word “shiver.”   I usually love the Daily Prompt.  It’s not the first thing I think about when I wake up, but it is one of the first things I look for when I log onto my computer in the morning.  Today, same as all other days, I did the customary “ctrl + alt + del,” entered my username and password, went to the internet and I anxiously looked for the daily word.  The word that usually sends several ideas spiraling through my mind. So many ideas that I have a hard time choosing which direction to go in. But today, I got nothing!

One of my biggest fears is losing my voice, not knowing what to say or write.  Just thinking about it makes me shiver.  <— see what I did there?  🙂

On a more serious note, I’ve always wanted to share my experiences and stories with others. Maybe I could make them laugh.  Maybe they could learn something from what I’ve been through. Maybe, just maybe, I could help solve someone’s problem(s).  Or perhaps, someone just might find me entertaining enough that they can lose themselves in one of my stories, forget reality for just a few paragraphs.  It just may be the break in their day that they need.

But for me, writing is therapy.  A therapy that I don’t want to live without and I’m not going to let one little shiver stop me from doing what I love.

 

 

5 thoughts on “shiver: my nemesis

  1. Haha…I love this! When my students couldn’t think of what to write, I would ask them to tell me about what was bugging them, or filling their mind so much that it was keeping them from writing. Some of them wrote pages! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

