10 things i learned in 2016

  1. You are going to disappoint yourself.
    • You are human, you will make mistakes. It’s what you learn from those mistakes that really matter.
  2. People are going to disappoint you.
    • People are human and they will make mistakes. It’s how you react to their mistakes that define what kind of person you are.
  3. People will cause you hurt, that includes family, friends and strangers.
    • Forgive those who hurt you, even if they do not ask for it.
  4. You will hurt others, intentionally or unintentionally, but you will hurt them.
    • Ask for forgiveness.
  5. It’s okay to walk away.
    • You can forgive someone and still know that they cannot be a part of your life.
  6. Happiness is important.
    • Happiness comes from people, things and circumstances. Be sure to surround yourself with the people and things that make you happy and distance yourself from those that bring you down.
  7. A positive attitude is a must.
    • Seeing the good in bad situations can often make those situations look ‘not so bad.’
  8. True friends are a blessing.
    • Appreciate those who encourage and support you. Appreciate their honesty even when the truth hurts. Know they are trying to help because they love you.
  9. Joy comes from the Lord.
    • Never let anyone steal your joy!
  10. I am a work in progress.
    • Because I am human, I will never be perfect. However, I will strive to live according to God’s Word and Will. And I will forever be thankful for His love, mercy and grace.

2016 gave me a lot of reasons to mope around and feel sorry for myself, but with the help of an amazing God, an awesome family and incredible friends, I was able to count my blessings instead of focusing on my troubles. My goal for 2017 is to be an awesome mother and wife and an incredible friend. If I can make a positive impact on the lives of my family and friends, the way they did on me, I will consider it a success!

via Daily Prompt: Mope

One thought on “10 things i learned in 2016

  1. Life is the best teacher,

    We are all learned from our mistakes.A positive attitude is a must , and I believe that is the most important. If you have positive attitude it is right attitude in most cases .With right attitude people will not disappoint you.In principle, people do not disappoint us, and they are breaking our picture of them. In most cases our picture is wrong.

    Like

Leave a Reply

