confrontation

Take a deep breath and relax. That’s what I keep telling myself. I hate confrontation! But, the Bible says that if a brother or sister in Christ sins against you, you should go and tell him/her their fault. If they listen to you, you will win a brother/sister. So, why is this so hard? That’s easy, what happens if they don’t listen to you? Worse, what if they want to argue with you? *sigh* Oh the anxiety over the unknown.

I have finally come to the point where I need to go to someone and explain how they wronged me. I want to think positive (that’s one thing I’ll definitely be working on from here on out), but I’m afraid this person will not be receptive to what I have to say. I don’t plan to be all accusatory, but they do need to know how I feel about what they’ve done. I also plan to apologize for anything that I may have said or done to make them feel the way they do. But still, there’s that lingering fear of rejection. And what if I’m rejected? At least I’ve said my peace. I’ll then dust my boots off and move on.

Nonetheless, I am going to have to do it. I’ve done my due diligence, I’ve been praying over the situation for weeks. I know that God will be with me and although I may not get the outcome I would like, He will get His.

I can no longer allow the devil to carry on with his lies and scheming. The only power he has is the power I give him and I’m tired of him having any at all. We all know God wins in the end!

Pray for me, it’s definitely appreciated!

via Daily Prompt: Relax

Leave a Reply

